Opiniones de IQMS Accounting

Por IQMS

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    3.9/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.2/5

Sobre IQMS Accounting

Permite una toma de decisiones precisa con un sistema de contabilidad completo que fluya sin inconvenientes con tu solución ERP de fabricación.

Descubre más sobre IQMS Accounting

Mostrando 19 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Todd O.
Network Administrator
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/5/2012

"Happy after 15+ years"

Comentarios: Would recommend this program to everyone

Puntos a favor: Great all encompassing ERP software program

Contras: None that come to mind

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/5/2012
Terry T.
Treasuer
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2012

"IQMS Accounting-IMO"

Comentarios: An efficient and easy to use accounting system. Costing needs enhanced so you have the ability to generate income statements by SBU without having to run a lot of reports and do manual journal entries.

Puntos a favor: UI is perfect. Navigation is simple. Reports are straight forward. Performing transactions in both a/r and a/p are effortless. Entering invoices from the a/p side is very very efficient.

Contras: Posting shop floor is too cumbersome. Needs to have more journals for separation of posting activities to better track costing. (dispo contains too much info). Posting should ask you for an accounting period only...and only once. i.e Disposition journal posting wants info twice. Always should be free from with current date..only needs to ask what period. Cash disbursement should have check number control and populate the last check number.
Concerning sales and cost of goods sold, inventory screen will let you enter a different sales account number for the item but not other accounts such as standard cost of good sold. You end up with sales of 100,000 but costs all go to the default account.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2012
Laura D.
Cost Accountant
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2012

"Accounting Made Easier with IQMS"

Comentarios: I would recommend this software to any injection molding environment. It is well worth the cost and training time.

Puntos a favor: Support is fantastic. You can call anytime and get a live person to walk you through any issue. That alone is worth so much. I have used multiple software packages for accounting. The integration from manufacturing to accounting is great. IQMS actually listens to their users and updates their systems to meet our needs, rather than the user always losing something with each update.

Contras: Ad Hoc Reporting Writing would make the system even more robust. I have some instances where I could add one or two fields to an existing report and have what I need. Crystal can be easily corrupted when you have multiple users trying to clone and make changes to reports, so we have the system locked down. Having said that, an addition of ad hoc reporting would be a valuable addition to your software package.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2012
Kenyon B.
ERP Specialist
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/6/2012

"IQMS ACCOUNTING"

Comentarios: Overall I think that Accounting Module is very customizable but does take a lot of set up time to get it the way user's want it. I think the IQMS has a lot of great ideas but could definitely use some improvement, especially with regards to bank reconciliation.

Puntos a favor: - Spreadsheet server to easily customize reports for accounting department
- Reversal of Journal entries and invoices quickly
- Quickly get assistance from IQMS support with any issue
- Ease of transferring data to Excel
- Relatively fast (Compared to what we knew before)

Contras: - Out of the box reports aren t very good hence the spreadsheet server
- Reversal of Journal entries and invoices quickly
- Bank Reconciliation needs improvement
- Cumbersome to get new account set ups into the report and then in Spreadsheet Server.
- Having to re-setup all formatting after new version
- Payment process is also cumbersome

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/6/2012
Wendi J.
Accounting Manager
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2012

"IQMS Accounting Module Review"

Comentarios: One of the very best investments we have ever made! Having complete control and visibility of our inventory and processes along with being able to run accurate gross profit reports is priceless.

Puntos a favor: We have been using IQMS for nearly 10 years. Each update provides thoughtful and beneficial changes to enhance our application of the software. Some of the recent functionality additions we have found particularly valuable include:
-quick scan for invoices and sales orders
-ability to drop email correspondence virtually anywhere in the system
-reverse journal entries and the push of a button
-ability to close INV status in the GL periods maintenance has been extremely useful in reconciling inventory accounts

Contras: An observation more than a con: Implementing Upgrades! We couldn't do this successfuly without the help of an IQ consultant. There is just too much to know and understand.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2012
Jerry S.
Director of Finance
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2012

"Great support"

Comentarios: Overall, I'd recommend the system. Although I wasn't involved in the implementation here, I have been involved in other system implementations and cannot overemphasize the importance of proper planning and training. It is significantly more costly to change and fix than doing it right the first time...including with this software.

Puntos a favor: Feature rich system with excellent customer support. There are so many features I'd like to learn more about and implement but due to current resources I'm limited. The system provides very nice drill down capability.

Contras: Standard reporting and internal control for accounting purposes is a little lacking making certain routine reconciliations difficult. I'd like to see the ability to have costing done using different methods on a company by company basis as well as make vs buy parts basis. Cost of annual support seems a bit high.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2012
Margaret K.
General Accounting Manager
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2012

"IQMS Accounting Review"

Comentarios: The company went live with IQMS on 03/01/2012, so we are still new users. There has been a learning curve but so far we are happy with the software and are looking forward to discovering additional ways the software can streamline our processes. I would recommend IQMS to other companies.

Puntos a favor: - After the first tutorial from our IQMS consultant, I found the software easy to use and intuitive.
- I like that the input screen design is similar throughout which makes it easier to train new users.
- The software support is excellent.
- The ability to jump to different screens is helpful.
- The ability to easily export data from the reports to excel makes it easy to manipulate data.

Contras: - The reports can be hard to locate. Also, it is hard to find ones to fit our needs. Luckily, we have a Crystal expert on staff to write custom reports.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2012
Joyce W.
CFO
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2012

"IQ Accounting is a time saver"

Comentarios: Overall, excellent. I would recommend IQ - for accounting AND manufacturign modules.

Puntos a favor: Integrated; drill-down and jump-to capability is time-saving and best in class. The ability to link documents and email eliminates paper and saves time. Features like auto-email, auto-invoicing, and edi make us very efficient. The linkages between modules - accounting, production, crm, quality, etc. - makes information flow well and provides great visibitlity into the process from multiple departments.

Contras: Screens are not always intuitive, takes some time to learn to use effectively. Many times you just have to know where things are "hidden" (reports, right clicks, etc). Screen formats, especially multi-pane with sub-forms, can be cluttered and hard to maneuver until you get used to them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2012
Roger B.
Controller
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2012

"Accounting"

Comentarios: For a small company this software fits most needs. It doesn't have all the features a higher price system has but it also doesn't have the cost that is usually a associate with those products. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the program to another small to mid-size company in our line of business.

Puntos a favor: Very good fit for our business (plastic injection molding)
Standard costing system is good to excellent
Standard reports are adequate to our needs
The online training is well price and very adequate for most needs

Contras: Upgrades are quite lengthy and difficult for the novice to understand
No technical support on weekends
The switching between eplants is a pain
The lack of a lockout feature allows journal entries to go into each eplant
Difficult to reconcile the accounts payable general ledger account and the accounts payable aging

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2012
Chris L.
Controller
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2010

"IQMS Spreadsheet Server"

Comentarios: Very good

Puntos a favor: Integrated with Excel so reporting possibilities are endless. Easier to use and setup than Microsoft product.

Contras: Slow to load in data when first opening a Spreadsheet Server Excel file. Would like to have functionality to automatically hide GL acct lines that have no data.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2010
Steen C.
Controller
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2012

"Accounting Module"

Comentarios: Yes I would recommend the Enterprise IQ Accounting Module.

Puntos a favor: - Simple query capability.
- Spreadsheet Server is an excellent tool for customized reporting
- Easily interfaces with crystal reporting.
- Simple to upload budget and journal entry data.
- Fairly intuitive in performing activities/easy to train.
- Easy HELP functionality.
- Ease in managing multiple depts, sites, entities

Contras: - Inconsistent query process. Right click sometimes/double click other times.
- Inability to quickly clear AP checks. Would like upload option vs. manually enter.
- Canned financial reports not very useful
- Can't easily transfer user preferences with new computer or software upgrades
- Journal entry default is debit on the right and credit on the left. Accounting 101 is opposite.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2012
Noel M.
Engineering Manager
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2012

"Outstanding Accounting Software"

Comentarios: Excellent accounting package overall. Would definitely recommend to others.

Puntos a favor: - Automatic email functionality supports our lean/paperless initiatives
- Autoinvoicing function is a real timesaver
- Vendor Managed Inventory (VMI) function works well
- Credit card support
- Multicurrency support
- Eplant functionality supports multiple plants/companies

Contras: - Standard costing system is good, but we had to implement some workarounds to run an actual cost system
- Eplant filters/functionality missing in some areas
- Spreadsheet server speed issues

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2012
Kim M.
PAYROLL MANAGER
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2012

"PAYROLL REVIEW"

Comentarios: The system is reasonably priced compare to third party pay systems. The system is flexible to set taxable income based on tax deferred benefits per state and federal requirements.

Puntos a favor: Easy to import hours from our current timekeeping system. The flexiblity of having the payroll system on site. It helps with the immediate needs of our employees. On the accounting side - to import journal entries from spreadsheets.

Contras: Not a complex benefit area. Would like to have the ability to build benefits by eligibility and update age rate benefits.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2012
Becky E.
Controller
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/5/2012

"Good system"

Comentarios: Good integrated system. I'd recommend.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use - I've taught myself to use it and find what I'm looking for in a short time.
I like the ability to look at one plant at a time.
Jump To feature is nice.
Export feature is handy.

Contras: Hard to find some reports - have to be in specific area of module.
In GL Activity, if there has been no activity in current year, it shows beginning balance in account as $0 - obviously OK for income statement accounts, but isn't for balance sheet accounts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/5/2012
Jennifer H.
Accounting Manager
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/4/2012

"IQ Acct'g "

Comentarios: Would recommend to other interested parties

Puntos a favor: User friendly
Easy navigation
Like Jump To features and search/filter capabilities
Good customer service

Contras: Spreadsheet Server financial reporting takes too long to update.
Extremely difficult and actually impossible to reconcile PO receipts reports to G/L accounts.

Respuesta de proveedores

por IQMS el 18/4/2012

Our technical support department is scheduled to contact this client. Reconciling PO receipts to GL accounts is possible and utilized by most clients. This could be a simple setup or procedure change.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/4/2012
Amanda B.
Accounting
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2012

"Acctg"

Comentarios: If you are in accounts payable or receivable the modules are very easy to enter and reconcile the data input. The ease of jumping to other modules to check for details is great.

Puntos a favor: Comming from a jobshop accounting system IQMS is so much easier to use. The filters are great for looking up items and being able to jump to sales orders, purchasing, and receiving is great.

Contras: I have no cons especially coming from a less user friendly system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2012
Bonnie G.
Controller
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2012

"IQMS Accounting Module"

Comentarios: I would recommend IQMS to others.

Puntos a favor: Tasks within the accounting module are easy to do. We like the drill down functionality as it proves to be helpful when reviewing account activity. Huge fan of IQAlerts. Should we encounter an issue, IQ support responds quickly.

Contras: The unvouchered account is difficult to tie out to our general ledger account. Updating the software can be difficult

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2012
Lynn C.
Finance Manager
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2012

"Dymotek Accounting Review"

Comentarios: I would highly recommend IQMS!

Puntos a favor: The cash flow analysis report that goes out over an 8 week period is a wonderful tool! I love that commissions posts as an A/P entry

Contras: Correcting a journal entry is not user friendly. In an accounting program I use for a smaller businness our owners have, I'm able to go into any journal entry regardless of when it was entered and make changes to it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2012
Robert B.
CFO
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2012

"survey June 1"

Comentarios: Good for injection molding manufacturing. Accounting modules should be redesigned

Puntos a favor: Oriented toward injection molding manufacturing.

Contras: Not well designed for accounting

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2012