Opiniones de Workday HCM

Calificación media

  • En general
    4,4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,2/5

Sobre Workday HCM

Gestiona el capital humano de una organización, empleados y trabajadores contingentes a través del proceso de contratación a jubilación.

Descubre más sobre Workday HCM

Mostrando 692 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Vera B.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"Very good timesheet system"

Comentarios: Having so many people in the company, it is very time consuming to manage HR related things for everyone on top of having new recruits. It is easily accessible for the current employees (can't say much for the new employees). I can access and make changes at home or at the office.

Puntos a favor: I like the ease of entering time worked and the time off request policies. That system works very well for my colleagues and I am able to revise entries and easily submit it to my supervisor. Sending reminders to everyone about updating info in workday is another good feature that we utilize often. It is also nice to have the quicklinks feature as it makes things easier to find in a time crunch. The payroll feature has been useful to me as well, I like being able to go back and see past checks.

Contras: The process can be tedious. Whenever I make a change, it goes through upper management. The goals and self appraisal process were also very confusing. There were multiple steps and I didn't see why it needed to be that way. They should've just made everything available online instead of us having to upload a word document of our goals and appraisals.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018
Morgan W.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Recursos Humanos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2020

"Workday for Recruitment"

Comentarios: Overall the experience has been ok, but if you are looking for a true ATS this is not the answer unless you make some serious tweaks to the setup.

Puntos a favor: Ability to use as ATS as well as HR database and tie candidates to employee once hired and onboarded.

Contras: Inability to see candidates on Requisitions that are assigned to other recruiters / users within Workday.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2020
Usuario verificado
HR Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/9/2020

"Money pit - a software company that charges you for regular updates to their software"

Comentarios: Everything you do with Workday costs money. Forget the annual licence cost, that's only part of it - every time you send an email or phone support you are on the clock. Twice a year when the software gets updated you are required to pay consulting fees to Workday or one of their service partners to test that the update actually works at your end. Most new features and enhancements are not provided for free as part of these updates, so you have to purchase them. Third party applications that supposedly integrate with Workday only do so after you pay thousands of dollars for Workday to set that up for you. Hidden costs everywhere - you need to budget for 25-50% per annum in service and other costs on top of your annual licence fee. Be warned - it is a unique business model in the software world.

Puntos a favor: The workflows are really good, particularly for recruitment and performance management

Contras: The interface is unusual from a UX perspective, and everything is very rigid. Workday offers little flexibility or user customisation, unless you are happy to spend a fortune with one of their service partners. Their expensive user training courses are absolutely appalling for adult learners - 4 days in a classroom flicking through a 500 page bound workbook, anyone?

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/9/2020
Usuario verificado
Recruitment Specialist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019

"Half-Baked Cake"

Comentarios: I've used the Recruiting module for three years now, I can't help but wonder if the development team has involved an experienced recruiter when developing the module. I honestly don't think that Workday is ready to roll out to the market. If you are the decision maker consider buying this application, you really should include your recruiters' opinions.

Puntos a favor: The look and layout of the worklets are the only things I can praise about.

Contras: The business processes are too disconnected to count. The security level is so high up that a small change requires the product admin. (or whoever has the security level) to configure it at the backend. Pre-screening questionnaires must be pre-defined and pre-populated in the system - you can’t adjust the questions according to the requirements of each job at the time of Job Requisition creation. Trying to find a Job Requisition associated with a Position requires the skills of Sherlock Holmes. Recruiter receives many useless notifications and hiring managers receive many emails to a point of hysteria. Workday refreshes itself so frequently that recruiter can never leave their My Recruiting Jobs report on the screen longer than half-an-hour. Moreover, as soon as you click on any link on the My Recruiting Jobs report, any sorting/filtering will be lost. Customizing the columns of the Candidate Grid does not mean you can export it to Excel the same way you’ve arranged the columns. You can’t write comments as you read the resumes in the Candidate Grid - you have to go to individual application and write in the Activity Stream. Hiring managers can’t select and move multiple candidates at the Candidate Grid - can only move 1. You can’t use simple AND/OR with the filter feature at the Candidate Grid – can only search 1 word. When you search a specific name (i.e., Patel) in the Search Box, it spit out a list of names with no particular order; importantly, no filtering tools.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019
Leo W.
Integrated Marketing Specialist
Medios de difusión, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020

"Onboarding was a Snap!"

Comentarios: Overall Workday is a nearly seamless package that expediates onboarding and showed in significant detail, all the benefits that were offered to me, which ones I could enroll in, the related expenses for each one, and held my hand through the complete process to ensure that all the I's were crossed and all the T's were dotted!

Puntos a favor: I enjoyed the process of using Workday to get onboarded when I started my position. Everything from payroll, to emergency contacts, to health insurance, to life insurance, disability, and work history goes into this thing. Probably more. It made is super simple to read through all the required legal documentation, fill out all necessary payroll documentation, tax documentation, my dependents, everything. All the while showing a progress bar monitoring my progress. I'm sure it makes it super simple for the HR department as well.

Contras: It was a little daunting to spend hours working with it to input all the necessary data. At times I was wishing it was being handled manually. There were a few glitches along the way that prevented me from going through the full process the first time, but in the end it all worked out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020
Usuario verificado
Senior Account Executive
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2020

"Workday HCM software"

Comentarios: Fantastic product that gave me all the insights I needed into my team. I was easily able to onboard and verify to-do documentation.

Puntos a favor: Value. One simple word. Workday's HCM platform is the Bentley of HR software. It's easy to use and provides incredible insights to employee and company data

Contras: There is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to maneuvering through the product. Our implementation took several months and the transition wasn't as smooth as we had hoped.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2020
David S.
Sales Order Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019

"Workday is a useful Payroll and Human Resources tool"

Comentarios: I like working with it. The interface is clean and uncluttered, I can quickly enter time, request a day off and look at my pay stubs. Transitioning from Paycom was really pain free except we did not get charged for health benefits the first pay period and got ALL of it charged the subsequent pay period.

Puntos a favor: I like the simplicity with which employees can track their time worked, ask for time off, and see their pay stubs.

Contras: I wish it would let you stay logged in. I have to log in many times a day

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019
Ryan D.
(Former) Head of Comp Team
Software informático, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2019

"Great for managing Comp workflows, but not for analytics/reporting"

Puntos a favor: 1) Ability to audit change logs: who made what change when, who was it approved by, was it later edited or rescinded, etc.
2) The ability to mass rescind changes is a lifesaver; you can filter by data input date range, specific input files, individuals / business units, etc.
3) Quick learning curve to get familiar with the interface, new comp team members can get ramped up in no time.

Contras: 1) While reporting within the tool does exist, I always found it lackluster compared to what we could build on top of it with Tableau or custom dashboard tools.
2) Doesn't do a great job of interacting with equity data, particularly vesting data. We always created custom tables in SQL and fed them into Workday for reporting purposes, didn't trust using it as the system of record for equity.
3) Difficult to make corrections to a comp change record without manually rescinding and updating subsequent comp changes (which can be VERY tedious).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2019
Usuario verificado
Talent Acquisition Consultant
Recursos Humanos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020

"Workday Review"

Puntos a favor: It very easy to use, with friendly design and accessibility!

Contras: Some processes can be slow, which causes system to show error. Besides that, all works great!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020
Akhil G.
Senior software developer
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2020

"He functions made easy and convinient"

Comentarios: It is overall a nice productivity booster. I do not have to search hr documents to know where do I fill my annual review, or set goals, it is all at one place and which is really great.

Puntos a favor: Our company uses Workday for setting up goal setting, direct deposit options, annual review and many other things like reimbursement forms, etc. I like that all of these functions are abstracted out to your profile setting and you can easily all the information at one place.

Contras: Some of the options are closed and can not be controlled. For example deleting a goal, you have to contact the admin to remove the goals. This takes a lot of effort and time. If some mistake is made or someone wants to delete something, it should not be locked down only for admins.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Project Manager - Business Intelligence and Campaigns
Filantropía, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2019

"Finally getting away from PDFs"

Puntos a favor: The best part of about Workday Performance Management is the ability to get away from manual processes. Previously at our company, we had to write our self-evaluations in a PDF document that was submitted to our managers. Then the manager could choose to write something completely different or utilize what was already written by the employee. Ultimately, the manual process left out information. With Workday Performance Management, everything is included. The self-evaluation is maintained within the performance review, as is the manager's review. That way anyone can compare and contrast what the manager had to say vs. what the employee had to say about themselves. All of this can be custom created per company so that an organization can keep whatever fields work best for them. It also can maintain goals, as well as milestones throughout the course of the year so that employees aren't just touching their reviews once a year, but actually working on them throughout the entire year. Sometimes it is hard to keep up with all that I have accomplished at the end of the year, unless I have written it down in a Word doc. But now you can add things to your review as it happens and then do one final edit at the end of the year.

Contras: The biggest con for me is the lack of stating what can be improved. This could be a customized field that my organization failed to incorporate. If that's true, then maybe the improvement could come from WorkDay itself on best practices. But every employee wants to shine a light on all the good they did throughout the course of the year. It is just as important for each employee to shine a light on the things they could do better, or improve upon for the next year. Another con for our organization was the length of time it took to implement WorkDay within our systems. It was far from an easy task that took thousands of man-hours to implement. However, now that it is implemented and people are using it, it seems to have been worth the effort.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2019
Usuario verificado
Managing Director
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2019

"‘A platform for employees to speak-up’"

Comentarios: comparatively, ‘workday’ is an efficient, effective and affordable system for an above average organization.

Puntos a favor: Many companies lose their talented employees due to failures by the top management to recognize the contributions made by certain employees for the growth of the organization, which goes unnoticed by the hierarchy which creates a negative opinion towards the management by those employees. HCM tool makes a positive impact as a go-between the employee and management and WORKDAY has made substantial developments with this regard. ‘Workday’ HCM has given the employees all the freedom to put on record their contributions/ achievements, goals, training requirements, etc which has almost totally brought to halt human ignorance/negligence of appraisers during evaluations and give due recognition to each employee according to the employee value to the company. ‘Workday’ has many features that help both the management and employees to know each other better and make justifiable decisions. With an advanced HCM such as ‘workday’, it is not only the HR head, but the whole top management is aware of the positives and negatives of the members of the organization which strengthens the transparency of the decision makers. With ‘workday’, the management doesn’t need to wait till the due period for performance appraisals, but identify ‘real-time’ the value of certain talents and apply sensible decisions to recognize such employees. ‘workday’ comes with an attractive UI which is a pleasing plus point. Additionally, it supports multiple devices which are useful on the go.

Contras: so many beneficial features are incorporated in the system that it takes a fairly big effort to familiarize. As this is a HR centered software with access to each member, we find difficulties in getting the full potential due to cultural diversities by way of language barriers (non-English speakers).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2019
Usuario verificado
RPA Developer
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2019

"New HR Tool brings some challenges and benefits"

Comentarios: MY organization switched over to Workday and I had the chance to use this tool for a while now. I'll say that it's a lot easier to pick up and the available info to learn it was easy to grasp as well.

Puntos a favor: You can pretty much find any HR related features/questions/information in one spot. I was able to consolidate my benefits options, PTO, reviews, in one spot. I also think that it's certainly more robust/ takes a lot less down time than our previous software. Besides that Workday comes with the standard user logins, password setup, online time-sheet, etc. that I expect. I really like the ability to edit my own info very fast. I can change things like benefits or dependencies quickly rather than going directly to my HR's office.

Contras: My one complaint is that I used to be able to directly edit some of my team member's info and reviews from our old platform on my own. I think whether it's due to lack of access rights or just how my HR department has set it up, I can't do that any longer. It's a more lengthy process of getting it manually updated from my end and through some parties outside my immediate department.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2019
Ben J.
Developer
1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/8/2017

"Difficult to learn without paying for courses but still a solid option"

Comentarios: I have only been using Workday for a few months. After taking all of the integration courses and starting to build integrations I am reasonably comfortable with the back end but no front end knowledge which is required to test at least the inbound integrations. Be prepared to spend days researching certain topics before coming up with answers. I recommend hiring a consultant to help in house developers learn the tools and functionality if you decide to go with Workday.

Puntos a favor: -Basic functionality for end users is intuitive and easy to use.
-Lots of options for integration with third parties
-Easy to use, custom, report capability with the option to expose reports as services (RaaS).
-Fairly easy to learn and use add-in for Eclipse for complicated integrations (Workday Studio).

Contras: -Training is expensive and is basically required to do an implementation due to lack of available reference material. Recording the online training for future reference is not permitted
-The workday community site is cumbersome (searches are not ranked according to relevancy and it can take many hours to find what you are looking for). Some workday studio components don't seem to be documented at all on the site.
-Certain functionality and community information is only provided to "Workday Implementation partners" which makes it nearly impossible to implement in-house without paying to outsource some of the work to a workday partner.
-Workday doesn't seem to have been built with performance in mind. Even with server side paging, reports and integrations are very slow.
-Lots of "hidden features." This would normally be a bonus but more advanced tasks require the user to know exactly what to search for from the application's search feature. Most of the functionality of workday is hidden in search results and isn't intuitively exposed in the UI.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/8/2017
Shaun P.
Entrepreneur
Recaudación de fondos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019

"Workday will make your day go more than okay!"

Comentarios: Workday I am so glad it is becoming a lot more common in the industry and I love the convenience that the product provides to the consumer. It expedites the process of applying to positions on a lot of major corporations' websites.

Puntos a favor: I love the fact that you can upload your file onto their platform and everything is already prefilled in for you with great accuracy. Yes, other sites do offer that same kind of service but I do notice when applying the file onto the form to prefill, most other sites aren't as good in entering data in the correct fields. The interface is easy to use as well and does not take a long time to load.

Contras: The only thing that I don't like about the product is the fact that depending on the carrier using the product, your account may or may not be saved. Which is no big deal, you just create another account for each consumer's page you are visiting and wish to register on.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019
Jennifer A.
Property Manager
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/5/2018

"Workday makes it very easy to choose which benefits work best for your family and your needs."

Comentarios: I feel like worday is a great program to use. Especially if you have a large business and you want to deliver a wealth of information to all of your employees at their convenience vs. a time you want to select. The platform can also allow for users to access it from their own home PC's so they can truly do what they need to on their own time. As an employee, I felt like that was a great feature.

Puntos a favor: I used workday benefits for over 7 years with a property management company that I worked for. Each year we would log into workday to view the current benefits available and choose which benefits worked best for our needs and our families, if any. IT was super easy to use. They would show you on workday side by side what benefits provided which coverages, and at what costs. You could even use a comparison to see which benefits were going to work best. It also showed all the different types of benefits the company offered such as medical, dental, 401k, LTD, STD, vision and what not. It was very clear what you were selecting and you had to double and triple confirm which benefits you selected. Also, once open enrollment was closed, there was a way, where if you had a qualifying life event, you could change your benefits. It was a very easy, straight forward program for us to use.

Contras: Sometimes while using the software, it would "hiccup" when switching between coverages and I would have to re log in and get to where I was. It was truly a mild issue which wasn't frustrating. This also my have had a LOT to do with the internet I was using and not the actual program itself...

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/5/2018
Usuario verificado
Human Resources Specialist
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/10/2018

"Powerful Interface Human Resources System"

Puntos a favor: Workday Recruiting has taken our HR needs to the next level. Where can you you find a software that has the combination not just for your HR needs but for finance and planning as well. Each time I have board meetings at the bank, I feel secured that I can extract all the information I need from this software. It didn’t just keep my work organized, but also gave me the ability to track data ranging from time sheets to expenses which is what I basically needed. I’m so glad we invested in this software which has lightened my workload in half.

Contras: My only pet peeve with this software is when you encounter an error while posting a job opening, you’ll need to redo the whole thing again. Unless I am missing something, there is no option to resubmit, but it makes you start the entire process all over again.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/10/2018
Usuario verificado
Software Development Analyst
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2018

"I use workday as a end user"

Comentarios: it is awesome.

Puntos a favor: I use workday as a end user in my orgination.In workday what i like most is helps to maintain transparency between management and lower employee.In workday any employee can see full hierarchy of his/her organization so their is no hide and seek between management and employee.Employee can see his all year performance,his role in organization detail ,his profile,training,skill everything in one single place.and for company also it is easy to track each single employee detail like performance,skills,work history.

Contras: I dont find any thing which I dont like in workday as it make transparency in organization so I will suggest to organization to use workday so it increase employee's trust on organization which is very necessary for any organization.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2018
Tom G.
Talent Acquisition Consultant
Seguros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2019

"Workday HCM - a very logical system with lots of steps!"

Comentarios: This is a good, all-in-one system for organizations that wish to use just the one system.

Puntos a favor: - A good dashboard that makes it easier for the user to navigate around
- Looks sleek and simple layout
- Has a decent recruiter dashboard if you're using this as an Applicant Tracking System
- A good one-stop shop for logging holidays, expenses, illness, development plans

Contras: - The system can feel 'clunky,' at times and there is a latency when you're trying to do free-hand search in the search toolbars
- The Recruiter platform doesn't allow you to build talent pipelines as easy as competitor systems
- Reporting for a user can be limited

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2019
Lexie K.
Student Graphic Designer
Diseño gráfico, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/3/2019

"Easy access for all"

Comentarios: There couldn't be any easier to use software for the simple task of keeping track of honest work hours in the workplace. It's one more thing to help take stress off your mind and be able to focus on your actual work you came in for.

Puntos a favor: As an employee to clock in and out, you really are just looking for ease of access. That is what Workday provided for us. Simple access and capabilities on our phone or desktop and easy to check and approve time cards to keep track of work hours. Easy to see reminders when you forgot to clock in or out and easy to fix when the mistake is made.

Contras: In my time using it, nothing has ever gone wrong or confused me to the point where it wasn't an easy fix. For my job and the purpose we needed from Workday, there was never a con to using it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/3/2019
Usuario verificado
GBS Data Strategist
Automoción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2018

"Great tool"

Comentarios: its great experience so far, once you get the idea of the google like experience when using the tool its super simple to use. its a game changer in our organization in the most positive way

Puntos a favor: workday platform overall its one of the best tools available in the market these days, it allows you to configure your environment in the tool to adapt it to your business needs, what I like the most is the capabilities to filter information from candidates and allows you to create a pool of candidates that can be slice and diced according to your needs in your organization, the reporting modules are self service oriented, so you can easily create your reports and kpi to track the effectiveness of your recruiters, there is no single piece of data that this tool is not tracking about your candidates, if you feed it properly and configure it according to your needs it will help you and increase your productivity amazingly.

Contras: Workday costs are high, is not suitable for a small company, the cloud technology they offer os great but it comes with a cost.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2018
Sean B.
FP&A Analyst
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/12/2019

"Workday Review"

Comentarios: Very useful tool in regards to managing employee information and hierarchy. On the surface, it is a very easy tool to manage. However, as you get deeper into the functionality, it becomes overly complicated.

Puntos a favor: The interface is very user friendly in regards to time cards, benefits, and important documentation.

Contras: The reporting functionality is incredibly complicated. Building/setting-up reports takes a ton of time and trail & error.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/12/2019
Jacob M.
Manufacturing Engineer
Aerolíneas/aviación, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/7/2018

"Wonderful. This software is an industry-leading powerhouse!"

Comentarios: I am able to get into contact with my managers in seconds with this software. Also, I am able to finally put away my tacky spreadsheet and download this software for a smoother payroll experience. I am able to not worry about my Payroll anymore!

Puntos a favor: I do not think there is a better payroll software out there. Workday Payroll software allows users of all levels of business to submit time sheets in a matter of seconds. No more physical punch cards or tacky spreadsheets. I love the fact that I can have this software as an application on my phone! I can literally correct mistakes, find manager information, or contact Workday Payroll right from my phone!

Contras: I wish that when submitting my time sheet, the software would send a notification straight to said manager instead of via email. Often I am left having to track down my manager and notify him or her of my current situation with my time sheet.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/7/2018
Kerry G.
Workday
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/3/2017

"Excellent product to use for HCM, if the appropriate support model is in place for your organization."

Comentarios: Inadequate training, lack of internal SME resources, and an absence of a true guided vision/direction by leadership will result in an expensive and poorly received system. As such, an organization will be reliant on implementation partners or independents as consultants, supporting or re-implementing a failed system, which will be even more expensive.

Puntos a favor: Workday is leading edge technology and highly configurable.The UI is best in class. Integrations with most 3rd party systems are easy to configure and the delivered packaged integrations are superb.

Contras: An organization needs to ensure proper internal support for the system to function smoothly. Training and user adoption/communication is also key for acceptance. An organization must have the SME talent in-house to be successful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/3/2017
David B.
Global Head of Talent Acquisition
Biotecnología, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2019

"Great to underpin scale in talent needs"

Comentarios: Attraction and retention of talent. Ensuring in-country language capability and experiences.

Puntos a favor: Underpins end to end processes, drives consistency and has a long path of innovation ahead to improve.

Contras: Some logic and workflow could have some improvement to make it more consumer-grade. The recruiting model is getting easier but needs some more work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2019